MPs by Year Group   Constitution   MP Duties   About Us   Photo Gallery
News & Events Details

NDC Parliamentary primaries on hold in 16 constituencies

The National Executive Committee (NEC) of the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC), has given green light for Parliamentary primaries to be conducted across the regions except in sixteen constituencies. 

In the North Eastern Region, primaries would be conducted except in the Chereponi constituency same with the Northern Region in the exception of Kpandai and Bimbila.  

Western Region shall go ahead with its primaries except in Evalue Gwira, Takoradi, Amenfi East, Tarkwa Nsuem Kwesimintim and Esikado Ketan.

In a statement signed by the General Secretary of the party, Johnson Asiedu Nketiah he further added that, in the Central Region the primaries would go ahead as planned except in Effutu, Awutu Senya East, Upper Denkyira West and Ejumako Enyan Essiam.

In the Volta Region, Hohoe constituency has been put  on hold, whiles the primaries would be carried on in the following constituencies in the Eastern Region Asogyaman, Yilo Krobo, Upper Manya, Lower Manya, Ayensuano, Suhum, Fanteakwa North, Nsawam Doagyiri, Upper West Akim, Afram Plains North and south, New Abirem and Abuakwa North
In the Bono Region Jaman North, Wenchi, and Berekum West are exempted from the primaries.

Ahafo Region shall proceed with the exception of Tano South, whiles in the Ashanti Region there would be primaries in Asawase, New Edubiase, Ahafo Ano North, Ejura Sekyere Odumase, Asante Akyem North and Offinso North. 

Regional Executive Committees and constituency executives committees and all prospective aspirants in the affected areas had been urged to take note and comply accordingly.

Kwaku Sakyi-Danso/ 

© Copyright 2010 . All rights reserved. | Privacy & Disclaimer